Shareholder Information

09

Share Capital

As of 31 December 2011, PhosAgro’s issued share capital was RUB 311,192,700, which represents 12,447,708 ordinary shares with a par value of RUB 25 per share.

In July 2011, PhosAgro held its Initial Public Offering, when 1,282,000 ordinary shares were placed by the principal shareholders in the form of shares and Global Depositary Receipts (GDRs). PhosAgro GDRs were listed on the main market of the London Stock Exchange (LSE). As of August 2011, following the exercise of the over-allotment option, the total size of the offering was 1,346,109 shares in the form of shares and GDRs, which comprised approximately 10.8% of the Company’s charter capital. PhosAgro’s stock was priced at US$ 14 per GDR and US$ 420 per share, valuing the Company at US$ 5.2 billion.

On 31 December 2011, one PhosAgro ordinary share represented 30 GDRs. Citigroup Global Markets Deutschland AG acts as the depositary for the Company’s GDR Programme.

In 2011, PhosAgro ordinary shares were also admitted to trading on the Russian MICEX and RTS stock exchanges.

In order to simplify its charter capital structure, the Company undertook a programme to convert its preferred shares into ordinary shares, which was completed in October 2011. The Company issued a total of 1,800,000 ordinary shares as part of the programme.

In December, 2011 the PhosAgro Board of Directors approved a decision to issue 124,477,080 ordinary shares with a par value of RUB 2.5 per share by way of conversion during the share split, and to make corresponding changes to the Company’s Charter. In March 2012 the Russian Federal Service for Financial Markets registered a report on the results of the Company’s share issue following the conversion. The total number of ordinary shares amounted to 124,477,080 with a par value of RUB 2.5 per share. Following the share split, each PhosAgro ordinary share is represented by 3 GDRs.

Shareholding Structure

Shareholders’ structure of PhosAgro as of 31 December 2011

Shareholder Number of shares Share, %
Fornido Holdins Limited 1,278,001 10.27
Carranita Holdings Limited 1,277,450 10.26
Dubhe Holdings Limited 1,231,737 9.90
Dubberson Holdings Limited 1,144,752 9.20
Chlodwig Enterprises Limited 1,077,788 8.66
Adorabella Limited 1,074,359 8.63
Owl Nebula Enterprises Limited 864,901 6.95
Vindemiatrix Trading Limited 624,147 5.01
Mrs. Evgeniya Gurieva 623,596 5.01
Mr. Vladimir Litvinenko 622,386 5.00
Feivel Limited 622,385 5.00
Mr. Igor Antoshin 248,954 2.00
Miles Ahead Management Limited 199,547 1.60
Mr. Maxim Volkov * 129,867 1.04
Maderatcha Consulting Limited 87,119 0.70
Menoza Trading Limited* 7,546 0.06
Free float * 1,333,173 10.71
Total 12,447,708 100%

* Ordinary shares and GDRs

Other ownership information 1Based on information available to Company management

The shares of Dubberson Holdings Limited, Fornido Holding Limited, Carranita Holdings Limited, Dubhe Holdings Limited, Chlodwig Enterprises Limited, Adorabella Limited, Miles Ahead Management Limited and Owl Nebula Enterprises Limited are ultimately held on trust where the economic beneficiaries are Mr. Andrey Guriev and members of his family. The shares of Feivel Limited are ultimately held on trust where the economic beneficiary is Mr. Vladimir Litvinenko. The shares of Vindemiatrix Trading Limited are ultimately held on trust where the economic beneficiary is Mr. Igor Antoshin. The shares of Menoza Trading Limited are ultimately held on trust where the economic beneficiary is Mr. Maxim Volkov. The ordinary shares of Maderatcha Consulting Limited are ultimately held on trust where the economic beneficiaries are several employees and former employees of the Group.

Stock Exchanges

As of 31 December 2011, PhosAgro’s ordinary shares and GDRs were traded on MICEX-RTS and the LSE under the ticker PHOR. In December 2011, the Company’s shares were included in the RTS-2 Index, while its GDRs were added to the Dow Jones Islamic Market BRIC Equal Weighted Index. Following the end of the reporting period, in January 2012, PhosAgro ordinary shares were included in the MICEX Mid Cap Index.

From July to December 2011, the price of the Company’s GDRs on the LSE has decreased by 39.7%, reflecting the overall market environment and performing in line with the FTSE Russian IOB Index, which lost 27.8% during the same period.

The Company’s ordinary shares on MICEX decreased 39.4% from July to December 2011, while the MICEX Index decreased by 16.9% over the same period. The liquidity of the Company’s shares on RTS in July-December 2011 was low, with a total of only 2,261 shares being traded.

PhosAgro GDR performance on the LSE
High – US$ 14.75. Low – US$ 8.40.
At year-end – US$ 8.44.
Trading volume – 28.6 million GDRs

Download XLS

PhosAgro ordinary share performance on MICEX
High – 13,367 RUB. Low – 7,818 RUB.
At year-end – 8,099 RUB.
Trading volume – 38.5 thousands shares

Download XLS

Dividend Payments

The Annual General Meeting of Shareholders approved an interim dividend payment for the three months ended 31 March 2011 in the total amount of RUB 3,850 million, representing a payment of RUB 310.35 per ordinary share, RUB 308.25 per A1 type preferred share and RUB 50.20 per A2 type preferred share. All payments of dividends were made in May.

On 1 December 2011, the Extraordinary General Meeting of PhosAgro’s shareholders approved an interim dividend payment for the nine months of 2011 in a total amount of RUB 3,112 million, which is RUB 250 per ordinary share. The payment of the dividend was completed in January 2012.

In April 2012, the Board of Directors recommended that the Annual General Shareholders Meeting approves a final dividend payment of RUB 32.5 per ordinary share and US$ 0.37 per GDR for the fourth quarter of 2011 (the total amount of RUB 4,046 million). The total dividend payment recommended for the last nine months of 2011 is therefore RUB 7.2 billion or 49% of net profit attributable to hte equity holders of OJSC PhosAgro.

Dividend Taxation

PhosAgro acts as a tax agent when it pays out dividends to its shareholders. The Company calculates and withholds tax on those dividends and remits the amount of tax to the relevant authorities. The dividends paid out to shareholders are less the amount of the tax deducted. The withholding tax rate depends on the status of the shareholder. Russian residents, both individuals and organisations, are subject to a 9% tax rate, while non-residents are subject to a 15% tax rate. PhosAgro also takes into account any double tax treaties and where appropriate makes tax payments in accordance with the provisions of the relevant treaty.

Any existing or potential PhosAgro shareholders and holders of the Company’s GDRs are advised to consult their tax advisors for tax implications, including any tax exemptions, with regards to dividend payments.

Information Disclosure

PhosAgro strictly follows the requirements imposed by Russian securities regulations, as well as rules for the companies traded on LSE, in its information disclosure and filings. The Company publicly discloses all required information to shareholders and investors in a timely manner through authorised newswires and the corporate website www.phosagro.com.

Информация для акционеров

09

Акционерный капитал

Уставный капитал «ФосАгро» по состоянию на 31 декабря 2011 года составлял 311 192 700 руб. и состоял из 12 447 708 обыкновенных акций номинальной стоимостью 25 руб. каждая.

В июле 2011 года «ФосАгро» провело первичное размещение акций (IPO) на основном рынке Лондонской фондовой биржи (LSE), в ходе которого акционеры Компании разместили 1 282 000 обыкновенных акций, как в виде обычных акций, так и в виде глобальных депозитарных расписок (ГДР). В августе 2011 года с учетом реализации опциона на доразмещение объем предложения составил 1 346 109 акций в форме обыкновенных акций и ГДР, или примерно 10,8 % от уставного капитала Компании. Цена размещения составила US$420 за акцию или US $14 за ГДР. Общая стоимость «ФосАгро» была оценена рынком в US $5,2 млрд.

По состоянию на 31 декабря 2011 года одна обыкновенная акция соответствовала 30 ГДР. Депозитарием программы ГДР «ФосАгро» является компания Citigroup Global Markets Deutschland AG.

В 2011 году обыкновенные акции Компании были допущены к торгам на российских фондовых биржах ММВБ и РТС.

С целью упрощения структуры акционерного капитала в отчетном периоде «ФосАгро» осуществило конвертацию привилегированных акций в обыкновенные акции. В ходе конвертации, завершившейся в октябре 2011 года, Компания выпустила 1 800 000 обыкновенных акций.

В декабре 2011 года Совет директоров «ФосАгро» утвердил решение о выпуске 124 477 080 обыкновенных акций номиналом 2,5 руб. за акцию, размещаемых путем конвертации при дроблении, а также о внесении соответствующих изменений в Устав. В марте 2012 года Федеральная служба по финансовым рынкам России (ФСФР) зарегистрировала отчет об итогах выпуска ценных бумаг Компании, размещенных путем конвертации при дроблении. Общее количество акций составило 124 477 080 обыкновенных акций номиналом 2,5 руб. каждая. После дробления каждая обыкновенная акция «ФосАгро» стала соответствовать 3 ГДР.

Структура акционерного капитала

Структура акционеров ОАО «ФосАгро» по состоянию на 31 декабря 2011 года

Акционер Количество акций Доля, %
Fornido Holdins Limited 1 278 001 10,27
Carranita Holdings Limited 1 277 450 10,26
Dubhe Holdings Limited 1 231 737 9,90
Dubberson Holdings Limited 1 144 752 9,20
Chlodwig Enterprises Limited 1 077 788 8,66
Adorabella Limited 1 074 359 8,63
Owl Nebula Enterprises Limited 864 901 6,95
Vindemiatrix Trading Limited 624 147 5,01
Евгения Гурьева 623 596 5,01
Владимир Литвиненко 622 386 5,00
Feivel Limited 622 385 5,00
Игорь Антошин 248 954 2,00
Miles Ahead Management Limited 199 547 1,60
Максим Волков * 129 867 1,04
Maderatcha Consulting Limited 87 119 0,70
Menoza Trading Limited * 7 546 0,06
В свободном обращении * 1 333 173 10,71
Всего 12 447 708 100%

* Обыкновенные акции (включая ГДР)

Дополнительная информация 1Основано на информации, доступной руководству Компании

Акции компаний Dubberson Holdings Limited, Fornido Holding Limited, Carranita Holdings Limited, Dubhe Holdings Limited, Chlodwig Enterprises Limited, Adorabella Limited, Miles Ahead Management Limited и Owl Nebula Enterprises Limited в конечном итоге переданы в траст, бенефициарами доходов по которому являются Андрей Гурьев и члены его семьи. Акции компании Feivel Limited в конечном итоге переданы в траст, бенефициаром доходов по которому является Владимир Литвиненко. Акции компании Vindemiatrix Trading Limited в конечном итоге переданы в траст, бенефициаром доходов по которому является Игорь Антошин. Акции компании Menoza Trading Limited в конечном итоге переданы в траст, бенефициаром доходов по которому является Максим Волков. Акции компании Maderatcha Consulting Limited в конечном итоге переданы в траст, конечными бенефициарами доходов по которому являются ряд сотрудников и бывших сотрудников Компании.

Фондовые рынки

Цена ГДР «ФосАгро» на Лондонской фондовой бирже с июля по декабрь 2011 года снизилась на 39,7 % на фоне изменения общерыночной конъюнктуры и снижения российского индекса FTSE Russian IOB Index, упавшего за это время на 27,8 %.

На ММВБ с июля по декабрь 2011 года цена обыкновенной акции Компании снизилась на 39,4 % на фоне падения Индекса ММВБ на 16,9 %. Ликвидность акций «ФосАгро» на бирже РТС в июле — декабре была низкой — за это время объем торгов составил 2 261 акцию.

Торги на LSE
Макс. – US$ 14,75. Мин. – US$ 8,40.
На конец года – US$ 8,44.
Объем биржевых торгов – 28,6 млн ГДР

Скачать XLS

Торги на ММВБ
Макс. – 13 367 руб. Мин. – 7 818 руб.
На конец года – 8 099 руб.
Объем биржевых торгов – 38,5 тысяч акций

Скачать XLS

Выплата дивидендов

В мае 2011 года Общее собрание акционеров приняло решение выплатить промежуточные дивиденды по итогам 1 кв. 2011 года в объеме 3,850 млн руб., или по 310,35 руб. на обыкновенную акцию, по 308,25 руб. на привилегированную акцию типа «А1» и по 50,2 руб. на одну привилегированную акцию типа «А2». Все выплаты были осуществлены в мае.

На внеочередном Общем собрании акционеров «ФосАгро», состоявшемся 1 декабря 2011 года, была утверждена выплата промежуточных дивидендов по результатам 9 месяцев 2011 года в объеме 3 112 млн руб., из расчета 250 руб. на одну обыкновенную акцию. Все выплаты дивидендов были завершены в январе 2012 года.

В апреле 2012 Совет директоров рекомендовал Общему собранию акционеров принять решение выплатить дивиденды по результатам 2011 года в размере 32,5 руб. на одну обыкновенную акцию, что соответствует US$0,37 на одну ГДР. Общая сумма рекомендованных дивидендов составила 4,046 млн руб. Таким образом, дивиденды, выплаченные за апрель — декабрь 2011 года, составят 7,2 млрд руб., или 49 % от прибыли соответствующего периода, причитающейся собственникам Компании.

Налог на дивиденды

При выплате дивидендов «ФосАгро» выступает налоговым агентом своих акционеров. Компания исчисляет и удерживает налог на дивиденды, а также перечисляет сумму налога соответствующим ведомствам. Сумма дивидендов, выплачиваемых акционерам, уменьшается на сумму удержанного налога. Ставка налога на дивиденды зависит от статуса получателя дивидендов: физические и юридические лица, являющиеся резидентами России, облагаются налогом по ставке 9 %, нерезиденты облагаются налогом по ставке 15 %. При этом «ФосАгро» учитывает соглашения об избежании двойного налогообложения и осуществляет налоговые платежи в соответствии с ними.

Мы рекомендуем всем акционерам, потенциальным акционерам, а также держателям ГДР «ФосАгро» обратиться к консультантам по налоговым вопросам для определения налоговых последствий, в том числе по снижению налоговой нагрузки при выплате дивидендов.

Раскрытие информации

При декларировании и раскрытии информации «ФосАгро» соблюдает требования, содержащиеся в нормативных актах, регулирующих обращение ценных бумаг в России, а также требования, предъявляемые к компаниям, торгующимся на LSE. Компания своевременно раскрывает всю необходимую для акционеров и инвесторов информацию, распространяя ее через новостные агентства, а также путем размещения на официальном сайте Компании www.phosagro.ru.