Chairman Letter

03

Dear Shareholders,

Sven Ombudstvedt, Chairman of the Board of Directors, OJSC PhosAgroI am pleased to present PhosAgro’s first Annual Report, to have the opportunity to reflect on the progress made by our Company in 2011 and to share my thoughts as to future development.

2011 was without doubt a good year for PhosAgro, despite some difficult macroeconomic conditions in the second half of the year. I am delighted to report that we maintained strong growth, with consolidated revenues increasing by 31% over the previous year to RUB 100.5 billion, and EBITDA increasing by 73% year-on-year to RUB 35.4 billion.

It was a long-held ambition of the Company to be listed on an international stock exchange, and we are delighted that our IPO in London was successful. The listing was the culmination of much effort and enthusiasm from many people in the Company, and I am most grateful to them. I also wish to express my appreciation to those who invested into our Company, and who are now our shareholders. We are grateful for your belief in PhosAgro, and all of us in the Company are committed to providing the best possible investment returns for you. We are also determined that we will be diligent and open in our relations with you.

Our admission to the LSE also provided the stimulus to further strengthen corporate governance within the Company. We have three independent directors on our Board of Directors, including myself as Chairman. I believe that our Board now comprises a group of people with the necessary skills and experience, not only with regard to operational and technical matters, but also to ensure that the Company is managed in accordance with internationally recognised principles of good governance.

PhosAgro also made great strides in the development of new products and in modernising our production facilities in 2011, and maintained a proactive focus on health and safety for our employees — all of which contributed to a year where progress was not just measured in commercial success, but also in our Company becoming a better, safer and more socially responsible place to work.

It is indeed our employees on whom we most depend for PhosAgro’s success, and on behalf of the Board I wish to thank them for their hard work and loyalty. Many thousands of people work to extract the raw materials, process them into our products, and transport those products year-round to our customers.Others play vital roles in managing this complicated process or selling our products. We take very seriously our obligation to reward them fairly, recognise their achievements, provide training, and to make every possible effort to keep them healthy and safe.

Looking forward, PhosAgro is ambitious to grow further. At the same time we have a realistic, considered approach to developing our business, which is underpinned by the global requirement to increase crop yields from agricultural land. We are very strong in Russia, and our near term plan is to consolidate and develop our positions in the domestic market, where we are confident there is considerable further potential. We will continue to play to our strengths, particularly our vertical integration, which achieves economies of supply, processing and distribution. We are already present in the most important international markets, and we expect to increase our focus on this area in the medium to long term.

PhosAgro has reached a very exciting stage in its development. The Company has grown quickly on the basis of sound long-term fundamentals, including our unique resource base, comprehensive industry knowledge and thorough management of the process from resource extraction to product delivery. We are proud to be a public company with a firm commitment to good corporate governance and ethical and transparent business. I believe that we are well positioned for further growth and the delivery of good investment returns.





Sven Ombudstvedt

Chairman of the Board of Directors, 
OJSC PhosAgro

Обращение Председателя Совета директоров

03

Уважаемые акционеры!

Свен Омбудстведт, Председатель Совета директоровЯ рад представить вашему вниманию первый годовой отчет «ФосАгро», рассказать о наших успехах в 2011 году и поделиться своим видением будущего развития Компании.

Несмотря на то, что во второй половине 2011 года мировая экономика испытывала ряд трудностей, прошлый год, без сомнения, был для «ФосАгро» удачным. Я рад сообщить, что в отчетном периоде наша Компания демонстрировала стабильный рост. Консолидированная выручка «ФосАгро» в 2011 году достигла 100,5 млрд рублей, что на 31% больше показателя 2010 года. Показатель EBITDA по сравнению с прошлым годом вырос на 73% до 35,4 млрд рублей.

В 2011 году мы достигли важной цели — «ФосАгро» вышлона международный фондовый рынок, проведя успешное IPO в Лондоне. Это стало достойной наградой за упорную работу и энтузиазм многих сотрудников, и я несказанно им благодарен. Я хочу также выразить признательность всем инвесторам, поверившим в Компанию и ставшим нашими акционерами. Мы продолжим строить отношения с вами на основе открытости и сделаем все возможное, чтобы обеспечить вам максимально возможную прибыль на инвестиции.

Получение листинга на Лондонской фондовой бирже послужило дополнительным стимулом для дальнейшего развития системы корпоративного управления Компании. В составе Совета директоров — три независимых директора, в том числе и я в качестве Председателя. Я уверен, что профессионалы, входящие в состав Совета директоров «ФосАгро», обладают достаточным опытом, знаниями и умениями для успешного ведения бизнеса, в том числе — развития Компании в соответствии с международными принципами корпоративного управления.

В 2011 году «ФосАгро» добилось больших успехов в расширении ассортимента продукции и техническом перевооружении производственных мощностей, а также улучшении системы охраны здоровья и безопасности сотрудников. Я убежден, что все это не только способствовало повышению операционных и финансовых показателей Компании, но и сделало ее более безопасной и привлекательной для персонала.

Своим успехом мы обязаны прежде всего нашим сотрудникам. От имени Совета директоров я хотел бы поблагодарить их за усердный труд и лояльность. Тысячи людей заняты на добывающих и перерабатывающих предприятиях Компании, работают над круглогодичной поставкой продукции потребителям, другие играют важную роль в управлении этим сложным процессом и занимаются продажами. Мы ответственно подходим к своим обязательствам по предоставлению работникам достойного вознаграждения, признанию их достижений, повышению квалификации, сохранению здоровья и обеспечению безопасности.

Говоря о будущем, я хотел бы отметить, что у нас серьезные планы касательно роста бизнеса Компании. Тем не менее, мы осознаем, что дальнейшее развитие «ФосАгро» неразрывно связано с все возрастающими требованиями к повышению урожайности сельскохозяйственных земель по всему миру.Сегодня позиции «ФосАгро» на российском рынке, имеющем существенный потенциал для роста, очень сильны, ив ближайшем будущем мы планируем укрепить их еще больше. Мы продолжим развивать свои сильные стороны, в частности, связанные с укреплением вертикальнойинтеграции, благодаря которой сокращаются расходы на сырье, его переработку и сбыт продукции. Компания уже вышла на большинство основных международных рынков и в средне- и долгосрочной перспективе планирует расширить на них свое присутствие.

Сегодня «ФосАгро» находится на очень важном этапе развития: уникальная ресурсная база, отличное знание отрасли и профессиональное управление производственными процессами — от добычи сырья до доставки продукции конечному потребителю — обеспечили Компании высокие темпы роста. Мы гордимся публичным статусом «ФосАгро» и стремимся обеспечить высокий уровень корпоративного управления, а также открытости и прозрачности деятельности. Я уверен, что Компания обладает всем необходимым для дальнейшего развития иобеспечения высокой доходности на вложенный капитал.





Свен Омбудстведт

Председатель Совета директоров 
ОАО «ФосАгро»